Compliance

Situations are constantly arising where our values, convictions and judgement are put to the test, and KRONE is no exception. The Group management has therefore put in place the KRONE Compliance Programme which represents a conscious decision on our part to make integrity central to our activities.

Integrity means ensuring that our way of thinking and our actions are consistent with our values. Foremost among our corporate values are diligence and honesty – values that are exemplified by the Krone family and which continue to shape the company. The Code of Conduct specifies the values that underpin the KRONE Group’s activities and, by extension, the actions of each individual employee.

Integrity is also the courage to make the right decisions and to bear the consequences. We work on the reasonable assumption that, in essence, every individual wishes to behave correctly. It is therefore a matter of being able to recognise right and wrong in every situation and applying common sense to then do the right thing. Compliance should thus become a guiding principle in everyday professional life, a moral compass that points us in the right direction.

Compliance1_DE

What does compliance mean?

The term ‘compliance’ essentially means adherence to rules and fulfilment of obligations. For companies, this means abiding by all legal regulations. Beyond this self-evident fact, compliance also includes the establishment of organisational procedures that ensure the company adheres to requirements laid down by the law and those defined by the company.

Unlawful acts as well as behaviour that does not conform to the prevailing value system can have far-reaching consequences. For example, the company lays itself open to fines, claims for damages and even confiscation of earnings. Furthermore, accusations of illegal activity cause massive damage to the company’s image, which has a negative impact on its business. Employees who break the law must also expect consequences. Such misconduct may result in imprisonment, fines, claims for damages and/or sanctions under employment legislation.

 

Compliance at KRONE

Compliance is not an abstract concept, but rather a binding set of rules that affects all employees at KRONE, regardless of their role or rank. All relevant information can be found in the KRONE Code of Conduct and Compliance Guidelines. Below you will also find statements by KRONE on the UK Modern Slavery Act and the Code of Conduct for Business Partners.

We encourage all business partners, customers and employees to speak openly about their issues and concerns. If you have any questions or suggestions, you can talk to the Compliance Officer or contact compliance@krone.de. In addition, you can contact our independent lawyer of confidence (ombudsman), Dr Thiel von Herff, who will also receive tip-offs about irregularities.

 

Our whistleblower system

Despite our best efforts, even a well-developed compliance system cannot prevent individuals from breaking the rules.

If infringements occur, employees and external third parties alike have the option of directly contacting the designated compliance officers or anonymously contacting our ombudsman.

Their contact details can be found below.

Confidentiality and data protection are always ensured in any dealings with the above persons. Our internal whistleblowing policy ensures that any employee who reports a suspected infringement to the best of their knowledge and belief will not suffer any disadvantages.

We investigate all reports fairly and confidentially . Where a breach is identified, we respond with measures to remedy the misconduct immediately.

Your Compliance contacts:
Chief Compliance Officer: Dr Stefan Binnewies
Executive Compliance Officer: Irene Vehring
Lawyer of confidence (Ombudsman): Dr Carsten Thiel von Herff

Executive Compliance Officer:
Irene Vehring
Telefon: +49 (0)5977 - 935 48714
E-mail: compliance@krone.de

Lawyer of confidence (Ombudsman):
Dr Carsten Thiel von Herff, LL.M.
Telefon: +49 (0)521 - 557 333 00
Mobil: 00800 – OMBUDSMANN
www.report-tvh.de

Compliance

Auch bei KRONE sind wir jeden Tag mit Situationen konfrontiert, die unsere Werte, Überzeugungen und unser Urteilsvermögen auf den Prüfstand stellen. Aus diesem Grund ist für die Unternehmen der KRONE-Gruppe das KRONE Compliance-Programm ins Leben gerufen worden, mit dem wir uns bewusst dafür entschieden haben, die Integrität in den Mittelpunkt unseres Verhaltens zu stellen.

Integrität bedeutet, dass das eigene Denken und Handeln mit den Werten übereinstimmt. Dazu gehören Fleiß und Ehrlichkeit - Werte, die von der Familie Krone vorgelebt werden und das Unternehmen prägen. Der Verhaltenskodex bildet die Werte ab, die dem Handeln von KRONE und damit dem Handeln jedes einzelnen Mitarbeiters zugrunde liegen sollen.

Integrität ist auch der Mut, die richtigen Entscheidungen zu treffen und die Konsequenzen zu tragen. Dabei gehen wir davon aus, dass sich im Grunde genommen jeder richtig verhalten will. Es geht also vor allem darum, mit gesundem Menschenverstand richtig und falsch in jeder Situation erkennen zu können, um dann das Richtige zu tun. So soll Compliance zum Ratgeber im Berufsalltag werden, als Kompass, der den besten Weg weist.

Compliance1_DE

Was bedeutet Compliance?

Der Begriff „Compliance" lässt sich am besten mit Regelkonformität und Pflichterfüllung übersetzen. Für Unternehmen bedeutet dies die Befolgung aller gesetzlichen Bestimmungen. Über diese Selbstverständlichkeit hinaus umfasst Compliance auch die Einrichtung von organisatorischen Vorkehrungen, um die Einhaltung von gesetzlichen und vom Unternehmen definierten Vorgaben sicherzustellen.

Verstöße gegen Gesetze sowie rechtswidriges und nonkonformes Verhalten gegenüber diesem Wertesystem können weitreichende Auswirkungen haben. So drohen dem Unternehmen unter anderem Geldstrafen, Schadensersatzklagen oder Gewinnabschöpfungen. Hinzu kommt ein massiver Imageschaden, der sich negativ auf das Geschäft auswirkt. Auch wer als Mitarbeiter die Gesetze verletzt, muss mit Konsequenzen rechnen. Freiheits- oder Geldstrafen, Schadensersatzforderungen und arbeitsrechtliche Maßnahmen können die Folge sein.

 

Compliance bei KRONE

Compliance ist kein abstrakter Begriff, sondern ein verbindliches Regelwerk, das alle Mitarbeiter bei KRONE betrifft, ungeachtet ihrer Aufgabe oder ihrer Position. Alle relevanten Informationen sind im KRONE Verhaltenskodex und den ausführenden Compliance Richtlinien zu finden. Im Folgenden finden Sie auch die Erklärungen von KRONE zum UK Modern Slavery Act sowie den Verhaltenskodex für Geschäftspartner.

Wir möchten alle Geschäftspartner, Kunden und Mitarbeiter ermutigen, ihre Themen und Anliegen offen anzusprechen. Bei Fragen und Anregungen kann jeder das Gespräch mit dem Compliance-Beauftragten suchen oder sich an compliance@krone.de werden. Daneben steht unser externer Vertrauensanwalt Dr. Thiel von Herff als Ansprechpartner zur Verfügung. Der Vertrauensanwalt nimmt auch Hinweise auf Unregelmäßigkeiten entgegen.

 

Unser Hinweis- und Beschwerdeverfahren

Trotz großer Bemühungen kann auch ein ausgereiftes Compliance-System Regelverstöße Einzelner nicht verhindern.

Kommt es zu Verstößen, haben sowohl Mitarbeitende als auch externe Dritte die Möglichkeit, sich direkt an die benannten Compliance-Ansprechpartner zu wenden oder anonym unseren Ombudsmann zu kontaktieren.

Die Kontaktdaten finden Sie nachfolgend.

Bei jedem Kontakt ist die Wahrung der Vertraulichkeit und des Datenschutzes stets sichergestellt. Unsere interne Whistleblowing-Richtlinie stellt sicher, dass Mitarbeitenden, die nach bestem Wissen und Gewissen auf einen vermutlichen Verstoß hinweisen, keine Nachteile entstehen.

Wir gehen allen Hinweisen fair und vertraulich entsprechend dem KRONE Beschwerdeverfahren nach. Wo ein Verstoß festgestellt wird, reagieren wir mit Maßnahmen, die das Fehlverhalten unverzüglich abstellen

Compliance-Organisation:
Chief Compliance Officer: Dr. Stefan Binnewies
Compliance-Beauftragte: Irene Vehring
Vertrauensanwalt: Dr. Carsten Thiel von Herff

Compliance-Beauftragte:
Irene Vehring
Telefon: +49 (0)5977 - 935 48714
E-Mail: compliance@krone.de

Vertrauensanwalt (Ombudsmann):
Dr. Carsten Thiel von Herff, LL.M.
Telefon: +49 (0)521 - 557 333 00
Mobil: 00800 – OMBUDSMANN
www.report-tvh.de